2011 NSCA Safety Awards

The 2011 NSCA/GIO Workers Compensation National Safety Awards of Excellence is an awards program in its 19th year. It is designed to identify innovative safety and environmental solutions that demonstrate a commitment to work health, safety and environment. Recognition of your achievements can inspire others to make a difference.

Nomination categories include:

Category winner are automatically submitted for the pinnacle award, the GIO Workers Compensation Award for Excellence in OHS&E.

“As an independent, not for profit organisation with a limited budget for marketing and promotion, this recognition has been invaluable…– Joanne Kemp, Youthsafe

“Winning this prestigious, independent award also creates a favourable impression on current and potential clients…”– Graham Olsson, CLEM7

“The NSCA Awards was a great opportunity to recognise our employee efforts and a way to engage our employees in a safety conversation to recognise how far we had come and to reinvigorate us for the challenges ahead… “– Mart Altschwager, Amcor Beverage Cans

Nominations close 24 June 2011, 5pm (AEST). For more information go to, email or call 1800 655 510.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About the Author

Joanne Wallace is our resident "Safety Guru". Joanne has provided advice on safety management for the past 10 years and written hundreds of articles on safety issues and tips. Joanne has experience in many industries ranging from manufacturing, food processing, timber milling, retail, office and wholesaling providing her with knowledge and experience managing risk and injuries in these industries.

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Melly says:

    Good point. I hadn’t thought about it quite that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.